If you no longer attend a course but are still officially signed up for you, you might keep receiving notifications and messages that are no longer relevant to you. If you do not wish to be part of this communication, it is not hard to avoid.
- In the top menu, click Courses
- Click All courses
This takes you to an overview of your courses. This is where you can unsubscribe from courses you no longer wish to receive updates from.
You can unsubcribe by click the yellow star next to a course. This will "unstar" it. If the star turns gray, you have done it correctly.
When you unstar a course, you will no longer receive updates from it. You can always re-star the course in case you change your mind.